The Three Chi’s of Feng Shui

In feng shui, the quality of chi can be separated into three distinct categories. The good stuff is sheng chi, the bad stuff sha chi and si chi.

Here’s an example of sheng chi: (vibrant)


Photo Courtesy of








Sha chi: (aggressive)










Si Chi: (decaying)










In the simplest of terms, the goal is to reduce sha and si chi and add an abundance of sheng chi.


*photos courtesy of

Pin It
There are no responses so far.
Leave your response